FAQ

Why is my information listed?
We provide an online directory service that allows people to connect with loved ones, friends, and family that they may have lost touch with in the past but wish to reconnect with.
Can I update outdated information?
At this time we do not have a way to update incorrect information shown in a profile.
How do I remove my listing from MessageJunction.com?
To remove your listing, please visit https://MessageJunction.com/remove. You will be asked to select either manual removal or automatic removal. If you select manual removal, you’ll be asked to upload a valid government ID as verification of your listing. If you select automatic removal, you’ll be asked to submit your phone number and/or email address as verification of your listing. Please be aware that it may take some time for your information to be removed from search engine listings, and removing the information from our site does not mean that the information has been removed from the original source or other directory sites.
What is a “Profile URL”?
The profile URL is the website link to the specific profile you want removed. It will look something like this: http://MessageJunction.com/person/FIRSTNAME-LASTNAME-gainesville-fl
My profile was removed but it’s back now. What happened?
We do remove profiles completely based on your request; however, we may receive a different data set with a slightly profile in the future, which would cause it to be re-published.
Where do you receive your information?
We receive our information from a variety of publicly available information sources, such as voter registration records, as well as third-party data suppliers who may have purchased your information from sources with whom you shared information.
Why is my information still appearing on Google searches?
It does take Google some time to drop the cached version of the site. This can take anywhere from several days to several months. If you click on the link and receive an error, the profile was indeed removed. Once Google re-indexes the site, the information will no longer appear in the search results.